Thumbs up for the quinny – OUCH!!

Well as I announced I am one very lucky person indeed. A chosen one if you will. I have been gifted the task of reviewing the Quinny Zapp Xtra as part of the quinnycasters team. One of twenty five extremely fortunate people. As part of our duties for reviewing the Zapp Xtra we are set monthly tasks in order to add interest and spice up things a little. This month we are to be creative in our unpacking of the pushchair. I had wonderful plans for this.

Sadly, I have a big FAIL on my first assignment. I just couldn’t do it. I could not resist opening the Quinny Zapp Xtra and opened it before my husband was home to film it. What makes it worse is in my over zealous dragging of the box to the living room and tearing it apart like a woman possessed, I gave my right thumb a huge paper cut. Ok, so it was worth it. I would go through practically severing my thumb again for the Quinny. I wonder if I offer my left thumb to Quinny I’ll get the accessories to go with? My husband would say I’m over exaggerating, well he’d be hugging the sofa for the next few nights at least; So it is probably best he says nothing. When I read this through to him, he is too lazy to read it, I’ll give him the warning look at this point, just in case he forgets himself for a moment and opens his mouth.

In order to make up for my impatience this month I asked David Groves, popular cartoonist and family man, to give me his take on the Quinny Zapp Xtra in cartoon form. He has not disappointed and I’m sure you’ll all agree he has really hit the nail on the head where the Zapp Xtra is concerned. I wonder if his work was based on a familiar scene with his wife and daughter? David can quite often be found enjoying our beautiful seafront on the south coast, mostly pushing his daughter in the pushchair, and perhaps daydreaming about the new Quinny Zapp Xtra? David’s first choice career may have been an astronaut but I’m glad he was deterred and took up on his art work as I’m not sure he could have done this cartoon for me from outer space??

Look out for my up and coming blogs;

“Is the Quinny Zapp Xtra Good? Bad? or Ugly?” I ask mums and dads their honest opinions on the look of the Zapp Xtra.

“The design solution for the Quinny Zapp Xtra buggy board?” I ask my engineer friend, Graham, to design me a Buggy board to fit the Quinny Zapp Xtra, can he do it?

“Is the Quinny Zapp Xtra man friendly?” How will my man and others cope with the daily use of the Zapp, how will the Zapp cope with them?


About donnalovegrove

Married mum of two, Harrison and Layla. Love cooking and spending time with my children.
This entry was posted in Family life, Quinny Zapp Xtra Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thumbs up for the quinny – OUCH!!

  1. Emma says:

    I love that cartoon!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

