The illusive Quinny Zapp Xtra is still in a dingy warehouse awaiting its saviour!

This morning I got up after a pleasant nights rest, got dressed and put my shoes on to find a mangy, soggy, stale biscuit stuffed inside. Yuk! Courtesy of one of two suspects; Harrison – highly mobile, not always supervised effectively, habit of making his mother curse. Layla – Mobile enough to have placed the biscuit, habit of leaving things soggy, partial to leaving half eaten stuff lying around. The evidence – Not crust shaped (see http://wp.me/pW5U6-m ), almost too soggy to handle, no fingerprints. Well it seems there is only one who fits the profile of a shoe stuffing monster and so now I go to remove all shoes from floor level to ceiling height or there abouts.

Got up rather early this morning to await a Dell engineer, to fix my gaming laptop, and the delivery of my Quinny Zapp Xtra. Ok, so Quinny said Tuesday latest; I’m thinking if I hadn’t bothered getting up early and had a lay in then the delivery would have arrived at my door bang on 8am. I, had this been the case, would have resembled an over excited but under dressed  Sasquatch and the person delivering would have taken one look at my dishevelled but exuberant appearance and took them self, as fast as their legs would allow, into the road and got squished by a speeding bus. So for the sake of the rest of society I got up early and got myself clothed and neatened up, just in case.

The Dell engineer has not long left. He was very efficient and he was rather nice company too. I’m not sure he’d say the same about me; Anyone coming to my house should be aware that the extent of my conversation for most part of the day is baby talk and toddler talk. Have you tried talking about current affairs with a two year old? So the poor guy probably couldn’t wait to escape as his ears were being verbally assaulted by my chatter. Oh how nice it was, talking to someone who can actually understand what conversation means.

Well I’d better get back to waiting for the delivery man. It is that or actually interact with my children, I know which I prefer!

About donnalovegrove

Married mum of two, Harrison and Layla. Love cooking and spending time with my children.
This entry was posted in Family life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The illusive Quinny Zapp Xtra is still in a dingy warehouse awaiting its saviour!

  1. ebabeelikes says:

    Have you got the quinny yet?!

Leave a Reply

